Return to Headlines

Education Foundation Scholarship Winner - 5/16

Duneland Education Foundation Scholarship Winner
Bailly Elementary Kindergarten student Ambria Flick was this year's winner of the 2016 Duneland Education Foundation (DEF) 10,000 Gift of Education Scholarship Raffle drawing at the 5th annual gala on April 22.  Joining in on the presentation of the check for her college fund is, left to right, Superintendent Dr. David Pruis; her teacher Jacob Havner; her mother Laura Flick; Ambria; Principal Kevin Zeck; Brandon Kroft, Duneland School board member and DEF Treasurer and Allison Kroft, DEF Director.