Return to Headlines

CHS students earn National Technical Honor Society Award - 4/21

Chesterton High School has announced and is celebrating the accomplishment of 13 of its students who have earned the National Technical Honor Society Award.

The National Technical Honor Society is an educational non-profit that exists to honor, recognize, and empower students and teachers in Career & Technical Education. As the honor society for Career & Technical Education, NTHS serves over 100,000 active members annually in both secondary and postsecondary chapters across country.

NTHS helps schools recognize students for their achievement in career and technical education. Members receive a membership certificate in a professional presentation portfolio. In addition, members receive an official NTHS diploma seal, graduation tassel, lapel pin, and window decal to show their affiliation with NTHS.

The following CHS students will be recognized in a virtual event on May 4:
Delaney Bontrager, Ashly Carlson, Robert Geiss, Lillian Hampton, Zander Hansen, Lydia Martz, Jacob Noel, Brianna Rodriguez, Evan Sprang, Samantha Stringham, Aidan Turner, Lillian Vaughan and Scott Wilmsen.

Delaney Bontrager   Ashly Carlson   Robert Geiss   Lillian Hampton
Delaney Bontrager               Ashly Carlson                    Robert Geiss                    LIllian Hampton

Xander Hansen   Lydia Martz   Jacob Noel Brieanna Rodriguez
Xander Hansen                    Lydia Martz                      Jacob Noel                        Brieanna Rodriguez

Evan Sprang   Samantha Stringham   Aidan Turner   Lillian Vaughan
Evan Sprang                        Samantha Stringham           Aidan Turner                Lillian Vaughan

Scott Wilmsen   National Technical Honor Society
Scott Wilmsen