• School health services refer to programs, services and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health and well-being of all students and staff.

    The Health Services staff provide a variety of services including disease prevention and control, identification and intervention for health problems, behavioral concerns, health screenings, medication administration, health counseling, preventative education and services, and referrals to community health providers. For students with chronic health conditions or special needs, the nurses develop and monitor school health care plans in collaboration with other school professionals, parents, and health care professionals.


    HEALTH SERVICES STAFF

    Medical Advisor: Dr. Abdus Lakhani, MD

    Health Services Coordinator: Marie KirchnerMSCE, ASN, RN  e-mail: mkirchner@duneland.k12.in.us

    Volunteer Optometrists: Dr. Alexandra McBurnie, NorthShore Health Centers and Dr. Jennifer Sitko, Midwest Eye Consultants

     

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BAILLY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Inga Yarber, BSN, RN
iyarber@duneland.k12.in.us
983-3670

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BRUMMITT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jenna Applegate, MSN, RN
japplegate@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3660

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

JACKSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jo Graff, BSN, RN
jgraff@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3680

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LIBERTY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jessica Regan, ASN, RN
jregan@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3650

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

YOST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Julie Rains, BSN, RN
jrains@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3640

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Erika Judy, ASN, RN
ejudy@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3690

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

WESTCHESTER INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Tina Sosby, BSN, RN
tsosby@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3710

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON MIDDLE SCHOOL

Samantha Hunter, MSN, NP
shunter@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3776

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON HIGH SCHOOL & HEALTH SERVICES COORDINATOR

Marie Kirchner, MSCE, ASN, RN
mkirchner@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3660

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON HIGH SCHOOL

Brittany Smith, BSN, RN
brsmith@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3730