• School health services refer to programs, services and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health and well-being of all students and staff.

    The Health Services staff provide a variety of services including disease prevention and control, identification and intervention for health problems, behavioral concerns, health screenings, medication administration, health counseling, preventative education and services, and referrals to community health providers. For students with chronic health conditions or special needs, the nurses develop and monitor school health care plans in collaboration with other school professionals, parents, and health care professionals.


    HEALTH SERVICES STAFF

    Medical Advisor: TBD

    Health Services Coordinator: Ruthie Olson, RN, e-mail: rolson@duneland.k12.in.us

    Volunteer Optometrists: Michael P. Roach, OD; Julie Dabkowski, OD, Sarah Tsagris, OD

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

DSC HEALTH SERVICES COORDINATOR

Ruthie Olson, RN
rolson@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3650

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BAILLY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Inga Yarber, RN, BSN
iyarber@duneland.k12.in.us
983-3670

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BRUMMITT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Rachel Nidelchoff-Henry, RN
rnidelchoffhenry@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3660

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

JACKSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jo Graff, RN, BSN
jgraff@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3680

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LIBERTY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Ardie McKernin, RN
amckernin@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3650

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LIBERTY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jessica Regan, RN
jregan@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3650 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

YOST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Jamie Brookhouse, RN, BSN
jbrookhouse@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3640

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Marie Kirchner, RN
mkirchner@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3690

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

WESTCHESTER INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Tina Sosby, RN, BSN
tsosby@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3710

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON MIDDLE SCHOOL

Natalie Miller, RN
Namiller@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3776

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON HIGH SCHOOL

Amy Borg, LPN
aborg@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3730

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

CHESTERTON HIGH SCHOOL

Melissa Simons, RN, BSN
msimons@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3730