Skip To Main Content

Logo Title

School health services refer to programs, services and activities that assure a healthy environment, thereby promoting and protecting the health and well-being of all students and staff.

The Health Services staff provide a variety of services including disease prevention and control, identification and intervention for health problems, behavioral concerns, health screenings, medication administration, health counseling, preventative education and services, and referrals to community health providers. For students with chronic health conditions or special needs, the nurses develop and monitor school health care plans in collaboration with other school professionals, parents, and health care professionals.

GENERAL INFORMATION

HEALTH SERVICES FORMS

Health Services Staff

Medical Advisor
Dr. Abdus Lakhani, MD

Health Services Coordinator
Marie KirchnerMSCE, ASN, RN mkirchner@duneland.k12.in.us

Volunteer Optometrists
Dr. Alexandra McBurnie
NorthShore Health Centers
Dr. Jennifer Sitko
Midwest Eye Consultants

 

SCHOOL NURSES

BAILLY ELEMENTARY
Inga Yarber, BSN, RN
iyarber@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3670

YOST ELEMENTARY
Julie Rains, BSN, RN
jrains@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3640

WESTCHESTER MIDDLE
Samantha Hunter, MSN, NP
shunter@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-XXXX

BRUMMITT ELEMENTARY
Jenna Applegate, MSN, RN
japplegate@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3660

LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE
Erika Judy, ASN, RN
ejudy@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3690

CHESTERTON HIGH &
HEALTH SERVICES COORDINATOR

Marie Kirchner, MSCE, ASN, RN
mkirchner@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3730

JACKSON ELEMENTARY
Jo Graff, BSN, RN
jgraff@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3680

 WESTCHESTER INTERMEDIATE
Tina Sosby, BSN, RN
tsosby@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3710

CHESTERTON HIGH
Brittany Smith, BSN, RN
brsmith@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3730

LIBERTY ELEMENTARY
Jessica Regan, ASN, RN
jregan@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-3650

LIBERTY MIDDLE
Samantha Hunter, MSN, NP
shunter@duneland.k12.in.us
219-983-XXXX